top of page
Search
  • Robert Kennedy

Week 3

This week I continued setting up my local system and cloud systems. Fortunately, I have my own local GPUs to develop with. So, I started to identify and code some simple benchmarks. It was entirely in Python (i.e. no HPCC) and TensorFlow. This is mainly to have some sort of basis for how fast certain known models can train with. I happen to have a very fast GPU, so the results will need to be analyzed with this in mind.

There is a new direction HPCC is taking, it is toward the cloud. Through this, they plan to use Kubernetes to containerize the system. I will hopefully be able to use this, but it is still in the very early stages. I am going to get early access, just waiting on some approvals.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 11

This week all the code (major changes at least) is going to be unchanged. Other than cleaning it up for making a repo that others can use. No one wants to (or should have to) read poorly commented cod

Week 10

Nearing the home stretch. As part of trying to improve the efficiency of the GNN runtime across many GPUs, I started to experiment with using a different approach to using so many GPUs. A “normal” GNN

Week 9

It’s already August and there are only 3 more weeks until I run out of time with this internship! Time certainly flies. As per a recommendation from my mentor who knows way more about HPCC than I, I s

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page