top of page
Search
  • Robert Kennedy

Week 11

This week all the code (major changes at least) is going to be unchanged. Other than cleaning it up for making a repo that others can use. No one wants to (or should have to) read poorly commented code! That being said, some performance benchmarks are needed. I have decided to use 3 different models of varying size and train them on 3 different datasets of varying size. To try and keep things as consistent as possible, the three models’ size are going to be arbitrarily increased, and the 3 datasets will be just sampled with replacement to achieve the 3 sizes. This is to attempt to reduce the number of variables when measuring the performance as the model and dataset size increase when training on different cluster sizes. I will use 1,2,4,8,and16 GPU systems. I will also run some CPU experiments, but these will be severely limited by the remaining time, so only a few might be completed.

Once this is done, I will graph the results and present my results and wrap everything up!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 10

Nearing the home stretch. As part of trying to improve the efficiency of the GNN runtime across many GPUs, I started to experiment with using a different approach to using so many GPUs. A “normal” GNN

Week 9

It’s already August and there are only 3 more weeks until I run out of time with this internship! Time certainly flies. As per a recommendation from my mentor who knows way more about HPCC than I, I s

Week 8

Started work on writing an aws kubernetes blog. I am not most knowledgeable when it comes to kubernetes at this point, but at this point I think everything is good to go, assuming we have proper helm

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page