top of page
Search
  • Robert Kennedy

HPCC Systems Summer 2020 Internship

Hello world, my name is Robert Kennedy and I am joining HPCC Systems as an intern for the third summer in a row! I'm so glad that HPCC Systems has offered me the chance to work with them for another internship. Like my previous internship, this year I proposed a project of my own and they accepted it.


This year I plan to expand the "GNN" bundle incorporating GPU acceleration. This bundle is built and maintained by LexisNexis employees, thus this summer's work should be more of an impact to the end user base.


There will be more posts to follow!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 11

This week all the code (major changes at least) is going to be unchanged. Other than cleaning it up for making a repo that others can use. No one wants to (or should have to) read poorly commented cod

Week 10

Nearing the home stretch. As part of trying to improve the efficiency of the GNN runtime across many GPUs, I started to experiment with using a different approach to using so many GPUs. A “normal” GNN

Week 9

It’s already August and there are only 3 more weeks until I run out of time with this internship! Time certainly flies. As per a recommendation from my mentor who knows way more about HPCC than I, I s

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page