top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerobertken

Week 5

I started work on the documentation of the packer.io tool and its usage. I also started packaging it up so it can be neatly put into a git repo, I believe there is a repo that has other similar code. I say enatly because it is amazing how you can quickly get a sea of files named "runtime1", "runtime1_final", "runtime1_final_final", haha. I also added 16.04 LTS support for VirtualBox VMs.


I had originaly planned on making a Centos 6 and 7 for the VMs but Ming, who is on the HPCC Platform team, advised that this was necessary. Ubuntu seems to win the hearts of ECL developers. I also started my preliminary work on using GPU with HPCC Systems and how it can be integrated into my work last year, which was CPU based distributed deep learning.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 11

Beginning of the last sprint! This week I pull requested my packer.io code, which is now neatly organized, to the existing repo that generates other VM images. Just waiting on the repo owner's feedbac

Week 10

It's beginning to look a lot like the last mile! So work continues on the Bundle. This week I started to package my code and various logic into modules such that an ECL developer could easily use this

Week 9

This week seems to have been all about data. I populated my bundle with 7 popular (and open source) datasets for examples and experimentation within the bundle. These are very popular with the python

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page