top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerobertken

Week 11

Beginning of the last sprint!


This week I pull requested my packer.io code, which is now neatly organized, to the existing repo that generates other VM images. Just waiting on the repo owner's feedback before this work is done.



Additionally, just making my bundle more robust and usable. I started to make the bundle so that the ECL dev can define their architecture by iteratively calling Bundle.model.add.LAYERNAME(). Each successive call to the model.add.layer() adds a layer called "layer" (ex, model.add.dense() adds a dense, fully connected layer) to the model architecture. It will be designed so that it will be easy to add more and more layers the bundle supports.


Oh, I forgot to mention previously: I originally planned to expand upon my prior year's work. However that was written in Python 2.7. For this project I chose Python 3.7. There are definitely breaking changes if you just migrate from 2.7 to 3.7, so there was quite a few places that needed to be migrated. However, I did not have the resources to have compatibility for 2.7 and 3.7 at the same time, so the two projects will be in two different repos. Ideally these two would be merged, or one would be deprecated, so that there is one repo that supports 2.7 and 3.7, distributed CPU and parallel GPU. This would be an avenue for future work.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 10

It's beginning to look a lot like the last mile! So work continues on the Bundle. This week I started to package my code and various logic into modules such that an ECL developer could easily use this

Week 9

This week seems to have been all about data. I populated my bundle with 7 popular (and open source) datasets for examples and experimentation within the bundle. These are very popular with the python

Week 8

Happy belated 4th! It was a shortened week last week, thus no blog entry... This week I worked on creating an AWS AMI with GPU/CUDA support via packer.io. It should work on any of their GPU instances,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page